Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda Inductees

On Sunday March 3, 2013 the College of Lifelong & eLearning hosted an induction ceremony and luncheon reception to honor students inducted into the Eta Zeta Chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society.

During the ceremony, inductees learned about the significance of the ASL colors, crest and motto and participated in a candle ceremony while reciting the ASL Pledge. They were presented with official certificates by Dr. Marsha Ham, Dean of the College of Lifelong and eLearning,. The students also received ASL honor stoles and pins from Chapter Co-Councilors Susan Tall and Ellen Buley which they will wear at commencement as recognition of their honor society membership. A formal luncheon for students and their guests followed the ceremony.

                                                                      Pictured from left to right: Ellen Buley (ASL Co-Councilor), Dr. Marsha Ham (Associate Vice-President, Dean of the College of Lifelong & eLearning),  Rachel Leigh, Pippa Jane Ellis, Chi Dang, Suzanne Adinolfi, Caryl Fisher, Van Dieu Cao and Susan Tall (ASL Co-Councilor)


Congratulations to the following UNH students who were selected as the 2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) Honor Society inductees.

2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda Inductees
 Suzanne H. Adinolfi
 Amna Riyadh A. Almusleim
 Brandon T. Bisceglia
 Amber Rene Burton
 Legal Studies
 Van Dieu Cao
 Electrical Engineering
 Chi Hoang Quynh Dang
 Kimberly Deren
 Occupational Safety & Health Administration
 Pippa Jane Ellis
 Interior Design
 Caryl Fisher
 Caitlin Jeanne Goodman
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Rachel Leigh
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Yoshi Mori
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Andrew Michael Perry
 Fire Science
 Elga Rasmitasari
 Jean N.  Schneider-Dohan
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Jesse Shadle
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Brian James Smith
 Criminal Justice
 Timothy L. Whitfield
 Computer Science

Other University officials who attended the induction ceremony to recognize the students included Dr. David Dauwalder (Senior Vice-President and Provost) accompanied by his wife Marty, Dr. Lourdes Alvarez (Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences) and Dr. David Schroeder (Assistant Dean of the Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Science). College of Lifelong & eLearning staff also attending included Jane Sangeloty (Associate Dean), Patti-Joy Susi (Assistant to the Dean) and Christine Tambis (Executive Secretary).