Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Celebrating West Haven Scholars

Two University of New Haven students from West Haven were awarded scholarships at the 28th annual Carroll E. Brown Scholarship and Community Awards Dinner. 

Noumao Kaba received the Chief Donald R. Scott Scholarship, named for the late UNH chief of police. Kaba, a junior studying accounting and finance, is president of the UNH accounting society and a member of the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society. Paige Wade-Willoughby received the Ronald M. Quagliani Scholarship, named for the UNH Associate Vice President for Public Safety and Administrative Services and the former West Haven police chief. Wade-Willoughby, a junior majoring in criminal justice, is a member of the Student Conduct Board and the Black Student Union.

Congratulations to them both!

  1. Learn More

    If you'd like to see more about UNH's partnerships with the community, click here.