TOP

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council Members

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access (IDEA) Council

Updated December 2, 2016

Name Title Email
Frederick (Ric) Baker Associate Dean of Students rbaker@newhaven.edu
Walter Caffey Vice President for Enrollment - Chair of Council wcaffey@newhaven.edu
Peter Carlson Employment and Compensation Specialist in Human Resources pcarlson@newhaven.edu
Deborah Chin  Associate VP for Athletics and Recreation dchin@newhaven.edu
Amelia Chopus Human Resources Specialist achopus@newhaven.edu
Danielle Cooper Assistant Professor in the Henry C. Lee College dcooper@newhaven.edu
Linda Copney Okeke Director of Campus Access Services lcopneyokeke@newhaven.edu
Mario Gaboury Dean of the Henry C. Lee College mgaboury@newhaven.edu
Samuel Harvey Undergraduate Student Representative from ARC  sharv1@unh.newhaven.edu
Juan Hernandez Director of International and Multicultural Student Programs and Services jmhernandez@newhaven.edu
Es-Pranza Humphrey   ehump1@unh.newhaven.edu
Rebecca (Becky) Johnson Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students rjohnson@newhaven.edu
Kathy Kautz Excutive Director of International Services kkautz@newhaven.edu
Lauren Kempton Practitioner in Residence in the College of Arts and Sciences lkempton@newhaven.edu
Caroline (Carol) Koziatek Vice President of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator and Diversity Officer ckoziatek@newhaven.edu
Pranav Madhiraju Graduate International Student pmadh1@unh.newhaven.edu
Matthew Maguire    
Christopher Martinez Assistant Professor in the Tagliatela College of Engineering cmartinez@newhaven.edu
Shelissa Newball Assistant Director, Center for Student Engagement, Leadership and Orientation snewball@newhaven.edu
Susan Pranulis Executive Director of Marketing & Communications spranulis@newhaven.edu
Darell Singleterry Assistant Professor in the College of Business, MBA Program Director dsingleterry@newhaven.edu
Mackenzie Upshaw Undergraduate Student, President of the Black Student Union mupsh1@unh.newhaven.edu

Sub Committees

Training

  • Juan Hernandez*
  • Kathy Kautz
  • Lauren Kempton
  • Amelia Chopus

Programming

  • Linda CopneyOkeke*
  • Juan Hernandez*
  • Es-Pranza Humphrey
  • Shelissa Newball
  • Mackenzie Upshaw
  • Becky Johnson

Assessment/Consultant Engagement

  • Carol Koziatek*
  • Ric Baker
  • Peter Carlson
  • Debbie Chin
  • Samuel Harvey
  • Chris Martinez
  • Matthew Maguire

Academics

  • Mario Gaboury*
  • Lauren Kempton
  • Chris Martinez
  • Darell Singleterry
  • Danielle Cooper
  • Kathy Kautz

Communications & Marketing

  • Susan Pranulis*
  • Walter Caffey
  • Pranav Madhiraju

*Sub team leader or co-leader