TOP

Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Revised May 10, 2016

2016-2017 Academic Year - Main Semesters

Fall 2016 Term

August Term Start Thursday, August 25
  Freshman Move-In Thursday, August 25
  Registration Friday, August 26
  Returning Students Move-In Saturday, August 27
  Classes Start  Monday, August 29
     
September Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
  Open Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, September 6 
     
October Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 18
  Fall Break Monday/Tuesday, October 24-25
     
November Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 4
  Graduation Application Deadline for May Graduates  Sunday, November 13 
  Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Nov 23 -Sunday, Nov 27
     
December  Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday/Wednesday, Dec 13-14
  Exams Thursday, Dec 15 - Wednesday, Dec 21
  Winter Commencement (Oakdale Theater, Wallingford, CT) Sunday, December 18
  End Term Wednesday, December 21
  Residence Halls Close  Thursday, December 22 at 10 a.m.
  Grades Due  Monday, December 26
     
January Administrative Graduation Sunday, January 15
     

Spring 2017 Term

January  Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) Monday, January 16 
  New Students Move-In  Monday, January 16
  Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 17
  Returning Students Move-In Tuesday, January 17
  Term Start  Tuesday, January 17
  Classes Begin Wednesday, January 18
  Open Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, January 25
     
March Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, March 8
  Spring Break Sunday, March 12- Sunday March 19
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 24
     
April Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates Friday, April 14
     
May Reading Day (No Classes) Wednesday, May 3
  Exams Thursday, May 4 - Friday, May 12
  Residence Halls Close Thursday, May 11 at 10 a.m.
  End Term Friday, May 12
  Spring Commencement (Oakdale Theater, Wallingford, CT)   Saturday, May 13 
  Grades Due  Monday, May 15
     
June  Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates Thursday, June 15
     
August August Administrative Graduation  Friday, August 18 
     

2016-2017 Academic Year - Mini Terms

Undergraduate and Graduate - Mini Term - Fall I 2016

August Term Start Thursday, August 25
  Registration Friday, August 26
  Classes Start Monday, August 29
  Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, August 31
     
September Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
  Midterm Grades Due  Tuesday, September 20
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 27
     
October Exams Tuesday, October 18 - Wednesday, Oct 19
  End Term  Wednesday, October 19
  Grades Due Monday, October 24
     

Undergraduate and Graduate - Mini Term - Fall II 2016

October  Term Start Friday, October 21
  Classes Begin Friday, October 21
  Fall Break Monday/Tuesday, October 24-25
  Drop/Add Deadline Friday, October 28
     
November Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 9
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, November 16
  Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 23 - Wednesday, November 27
     
December Exams Friday, December 16 - Tuesday, December 20
  Grades Due  Monday, December 26
  End Term  Wednesday, December 21
     

Intersession 2017- Special Programs Only

December  Begin Program Thursday, December 22
  Open Drop/Add Deadline  Tuesday, December 27
     
January New Year's Day (Observed) Monday, January 2
  Course Withdrawal Deadline  Friday, January 6
  End Program  Saturday, January 14
     

Undergraduate and Graduate - Mini Term - Spring I 2017

January  Students Arrive Saturday/Sunday, January 14-15
  Martin Luther King Day (No Classes)  Monday, January 16
  Term Start Tuesday, January 17
  Orientation/Registration Tuesday, January 17
  Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 18
  Drop/Add Deadline Monday, January 23
     
February Midterm Grades Tuesday, February 7
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, February 17
     
March Exams Wednesday, March 8 - Saturday, March 11
  End Term Saturday, March 11
  Grades Due Wednesday, March 15
     

Undergraduate and Graduate - Mini Term - Spring II 2017

March  Term Start Monday, March 20
  Classes Begin Monday, March 20
  Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, March 22
     
April Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 10
  Graduation Application Deadline for August Graduates  Friday, April 14 
  Course Withdrawal Deadline  Monday, April 17 
     
May Reading Day Monday, May 8
  Exams Tuesday, May 9-Friday, May 12
  End Term Friday, May 12
  Grades Due Monday, May 15
     

2017 Summer Sessions

Summer I: Saturday, May 13- Friday, July 1, 2017

May Term Start Saturday, May 13
  Classes Begin Saturday, May 13
  Drop/Add Deadline Wednesday, May 17
  Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 27-Monday, May 29
     
June Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, June 6
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, June 13
  Graduation Application Deadline for January Graduates  Thursday, June 15 
  Exams  Thursday, June 22-Monday, June 26
  End Term Monday, June 26
  Grades Due Thursday, June 29
     

Summer II: Wednesday, July 5 - Friday, August 18, 2017

July  Term Start Wednesday, July 5
  Classes Begin Wednesday, July 5
  Drop/Add Deadline Friday, July 7
  Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, July 26
     
August Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, August 1
  Exams  Friday, August 11-Tuesday, August 15
  End Term Tuesday, August 15
  Grades Due Thursday, August 17
  August Adminstrative Graduation Friday, August 18
     

Full Summer 2017

May  Term Start Saturday, May 13
  Classes Begin Saturday, May 13
  Drop/Add Deadline Friday, May 19
  Memorial Day Break Saturday, May 27-Monday, May 29
     
June-July Independence Day Break Tuesday, June 26-Tuesday, July 4
  Midterm Grades Due  Wednesday, July 12
  Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, July 10
     
August Exams Friday, August 11-Tuesday, August 15
  End Term Tuesday, August 15
  Grades Due Thursday, August 17
  Administrative Graduation  Friday, August 18