Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Meet the Admissions Staff

Our staff consists of experienced admissions professionals who are excited to help you throughout the enrollment process!

Each admissions counselor is assigned to a specific geographic region and is responsible for helping all prospective students and their families from that region throughout the entire admissions and enrollment process. Our staff also consists of liaisons to academic departments on campus, coordinators for technology and database management, and data specialists. Our goal is to help you as much as we can in order to ensure that you have the best experience possible!

Kevin Phillips
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Rosemary deWarga
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Whitney Kolwicz
Director of Events / Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Monique Bolt
Assistant Director of Admissions / Coordinator of Campus Visitation

Admission Counselors with Recruitment Territories

Wayne Leon
Director of Regional Recruitment
Georgia, Tennessee, Mississippi, Nebraska, Kansas, Alabama, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina,Texas, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

Jason Riendeau
Associate Director of Admissions / Coordinator of Military and Veteran Student Recruitment
Connecticut (Middlesex and New London Counties), Rhode Island

Tommy Sapienza
Associate Director of Admissions and Enrollment Technology
California, Montana, Washington, Oregon, Colorado, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, Wyoming, Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Kentucky, Missouri

Caitlin Marquis
Senior Admissions Counselor
Connecticut (New Haven County)

Brittany Bauch
Admissions Counselor 
Mid-Atlantic including Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington D.C., Delaware, Virginia and West Virginia
Jamar Jones
Jamar Jones
Admissions Counselor
New York State (excluding Long Island, Manhattan, Staten Island, Brooklyn and Queens.)

Stephanie Kuhn
Admissions Counselor/ Social Media Coordinator    Massachusetts, Maine,  Vermont, New Hampshire

Shannon O'Toole
Admissions Counselor
New York – Long Island and Queens, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin

Natasha Purchla
Admissions Representative
Connecticut (Fairfield County)

Colby Thammavongsa
Admissions Counselor/ Marketing Coordinator/ Travel Coordinator
Connecticut (Hartford, Litchfield, Tolland, Windham Counties)

Transfer & Part-Time Enrollment Staff

Corinne Merjave
Corinne Merjave
Coordinator for Transfer Enrollment / Assistant Director of Admissions
Transfer students with last names A-C

Brittany Buckley
Transfer Enrollment Counselor / Admissions Counselor
Transfer students with last names D-L.

Danielle Desjardins
Transfer Enrollment Counselor / Senior Admissions Counselor
Transfer students with last names M-Z.

Ligia Correia
Admissions Counselor / Coordinator of Part-Time Enrollment

Enrollment Services Coordinators

Rob Holub
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services/ Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

Megan Kolis
Enrollment Services Coordinator
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

Ashley McClain photo
Ashley McClain
Assistant Director of Admissions/Enrollment Services Coordinator
College of Arts and Sciences

Admissions Representatives

Miranda Garcia
Miranda Garcia
Admissions Representative

Sarah Gawronski
Admissions Representative

Marissa Poplawski
Admissions Representative

Tim Stankye
Admissions Representative

Lyme Academy Admissions Staff

Terrence Greaves
Director of Admissions at our Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts

Adam Nowakowski
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions, Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts
Select Schools in Connecticut, Transfers, and Part Time.
Zachary Haines
Zachary Haines
Assistant Director of Admissions, Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts
All states (with the exception of Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, and Connecticut.

Clerical Staff

Pauline Hill
Pauline Hill
Director of Operations
Tammy George
Tammy George
Data Communication Specialist
Lorraine Gatto
Lorraine Gatto
Administrative Clerk III
Kathy Kasmin
Kathy Kasmin
Administrative Clerk III
Katherine Myzithras
Katherine Myzithras
Administrative Clerk III
Anaseidy Ruiz
Anaseidy Ruiz
Administrative Clerk III
Mary Jean Wooley
Mary Jean Wooley
Administrative Clerk III
  1. Summer Office Hours

    8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

    8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

    8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.


    8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.


    8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.


    9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.



    Hours are subject to change based on campus events and holidays. Please be sure to contact us to confirm your visit to campus!
  1. Contact Us

    Office of Undergraduate Admissions
    Bayer Hall
    300 Boston Post Road
    West Haven, CT 06516

    toll-free 800.DIAL.UNH, x7319
    fax 203.931.6093