College of Arts and Sciences Department Leadership

Office of the Dean
Elizabeth Ann Beaulieu, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Ann Beaulieu, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Maxcy Hall Office 211
(203) 932-7257
EBeaulieu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Acting Chair of Political Science

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Ryan

Ryan Tully-Doyle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Maxcy Hall 323
(203) 931-4521
RTullyDoyle@newhaven.edu

Angela Flynn

Angela Flynn

Operations Manager
College of Arts & Sciences

Maxcy Hall Office 211
(203) 932-7256
AFlynn@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Art and Design
Joseph

Joseph Smolinski, M.F.A.

Lecturer
Chair, Art and Design

Dodds Hall 201B
(203) 932-7446
JSmolinski@newhaven.edu

Jacquelyn

Jacquelyn Gleisner, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Art

Dodds Hall 212A
(203) 479-4170
JGleisner@newhaven.edu

Guy-Serge

Guy-Serge Emmanuel, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Graphic Design

Dodds Hall 201B
(203) 479-4129
GSEmmanuel@newhaven.edu

Jon Sideriadis

Jon Sideriadis, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Illustration

Gate House Office 105
(203) 479-4544
JSideriadis@newhaven.edu

Hollis

Hollie Sutherland, MFA LEED ID+C

Lecturer
Coordinator, Interior Design

1136 Campbell - Room 3611
(203) 479-4529
HSutherland@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Iacobucci

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CIacobucci@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Biology and Environmental Science
Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor,
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 479-4555
NStasulli@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Marine Affairs

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Communication, Film & Media Studies
Tom

Tom Garrett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor
Chair, Communication, Film, and Media Studies

Maxcy Hall 101
(203) 932-7259
TGarrett@newhaven.edu

Bruce

Bruce Barber

WNHU General Manager

46 Ruden Street, Office 106
(203) 479-8805
BBarber@newhaven.edu

Susan

Susan Campbell, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer
The Charger Bulletin , Advisor

46 Ruden St. Office 202
(203) 932-1082
SLCampbell@newhaven.edu

Susanne

Susanne Murphy, M.A.

Lecturer
Coodinator of The Welcome Project

Maxcy Hall 102A
(203) 932-7042
SMurphy@newhaven.edu

Diane

Diane Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, Principles of Communication

Maxcy Hall 102B
(203) 932-7258
DSmith@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Falcone, MBA

Lecturer
Director of Studio Operations and Media Production

Maxcy Hall 114
(203) 932-7186
PFalcone@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
English
Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of First-Year Writing and Writing Center

Harugari Hall 300
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 232
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Division of Humanities
Brett

Brett McCormick, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Division of Humanities

46 Ruden St, Room 206
(203) 479-4988
BMcCormick@newhaven.edu

Roberto

Roberto Irizarry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator of Modern Languages

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3405
(203) 479-8697
RIrizarry@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Legal Studies
Victor Rodriguez

Victor Rodriguez

Lecturer
Director, Legal Studies

Maxy Hall 314
(203) 479-4168
VRodriguez@newhaven.edu

Donna

Donna Decker Morris, J.D.

Professor
Coordinator, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 932-7373
DDMorris@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Mathematics & Physics
Matthew

Matthew Griffiths, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 117C
(203) 932-7255
MGriffiths@newhaven.edu

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Physics

Maxcy Hall 320
(203) 479-4296
NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Houssein

Houssein El Turkey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Mathematics

Maxcy Hall 311
(203) 932-1209
HElTurkey@newhaven.edu

Yevgeniya

Yevgeniya Rivers, M.A.

Lecturer
Director of Math Zone

North Campus Hall, 106A
(203) 479-4106
YRivers@newhaven.edu

Joanne Platt

Joanne Platt

Administrative Secretary, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 204
(203) 932-7250
JPlatt@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Division of Performing Arts
Erica

Erica Haskell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Div. of Performing Arts, Dept. of Music

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 479-4156
EHaskell@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Rivers, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Music Industry

Gate House 200
(203) 932-1132
PRivers@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Music and Sound Recording

Dodds Hall 211
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

D. Edward

D. Edward Davis, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Music

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4530
DEDavis@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Co-Coordinator, Theater

Harugari Hall 307
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Yukich, M.F.A.

Lecturer
Co-Coordinator, Theater

Gate House 204
(203) 479-4864
JYukich@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Iacobucci

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CIacobucci@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Political Science
Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Acting Chair of Political Science

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Chris

Chris Haynes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Political Science

Maxcy Hall 117A
(203) 479-4546
CHaynes@newhaven.edu

Koren

Koren Ballerini

Administrative Secretary
Communication, Film & Media Studies, Div. of Humanities, Legal Studies

Maxcy Hall 102
(203) 932-7208
KBallerini@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Psychology & Sociology
Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology
Coordinator, M.A. Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric C. Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology

A consulting social psychologist with three decades of experience, Dr. Marcus is an expert on leadership and team development, group mediation, and developing a global community. He was a co-editor for The Handbook of Conflict Resolution: Theory and Practice.

Harugari Hall 310
(203) 932-1242
EMarcus@newhaven.edu

Allison

Allison Geballe, Psy.D

Practitioner in Residence
Internship Coordinator

Harugarui Hall 306B
(203) 932-1075
AGeballe@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 232
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less
Special Program Administrators
Matthew

Matthew Wranovix, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Honors Program

Gate House 201
(203) 931-2921
MWranovix@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Jenna

Jenna Sheffield, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Curriculum Innovation
Assistant Professor
Director, Writing Across the Curriculum

Harugari Hall 303
(203) 932-7367
JSheffield@newhaven.edu

Jason

Jason L. DeGroff, M.A.

Lecturer
Director of Bands

Gate House 102
(203) 479-4229
JDegroff@newhaven.edu

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S.

Kei Lutalo, M. A., M.S.

Lecturer
Director of the Academic English Preparatory Program

Saw Mill 103E
(203) 932-1155
KLutalo@newhaven.edu

Expand See Less