Community Psychology, M.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Program Director

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chair

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

An expert on workplace romance and dual-earner couples, Dr. Baker’s research interests also include reading motivation, teacher mentoring, and reducing criminal recidivism for probationers with mental illness.

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Tara

Tara L'Heureux, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

An expert in performance management and worker well-being, Dr. L’Heureux networks with practitioners to bring emerging industrial/organizational and HR issues to her classroom and to connect students to internships.

Harugari Hall 225
(203) 932-7341
TLheureux@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick McGrady, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 231
(203) 479-4132
PMcgrady@newhaven.edu

Stuart

Stuart Sidle, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

A widely published national expert on leadership development, gender bias in the workplace, job stress, and workplace humor, Dr. Sidle consults with organizations on managerial selection, the building of high performance teams, and strategic goals.

Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7339
SSidle@newhaven.edu

Leonard

Leonard Wysocki, Ph.D.

Lecturer

A licensed psychologist and organizational development consultant, Dr. Wysocki’s research explores the use of emotional intelligence as a personal development tool and an organizational leadership skill.

Orange Campus Rm N127
(203) 479-4825
LWysocki@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary

Harugari 306B
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu