Environmental Science, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Charger Plaza Office 105
(203) 479-4553
CCuomo@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Matthew Fulda

Matthew Fulda

Practitioner in Residence



MFulda@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 2
(203) 479-4557
JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty