TOP

Mathematics Faculty & Staff

Department Information

Department of Mathematics and Physics

West Haven Campus

(203) 932-7250

ADomschine@newhaven.edu

Name & Title Office Phone Email
William

William Castelot

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 318

(203) 932-1054

WCastelot@newhaven.edu

James

James Celone

Lecturer, Mathematics and Physics

Kaplan Hall 204

(203) 479-4857

JCelone@newhaven.edu

Angela

Angela Domschine

Administrative Secretary I, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 204

(203) 932-7250

ADomschine@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Fiorillo, M.S.

Lecturer, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 319

(203) 932-1146

EFiorillo@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Grant, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

MGrant@newhaven.edu

Matthew

Matthew Griffiths, Ph.D.

Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 117C

(203) 932-7255

MGriffiths@newhaven.edu

Peter

Peter Intarapanich, Ph.D.

Practitioner-in-Residence, Mathematics and Physics

PIntarapanich@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Jafarian, Ph.D.

Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 311

(203) 932-7294

AJafarian@newhaven.edu

Ewa

Ewa Kirkor, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence, M.S. Biomedical Engineering

(203) 479-4859

EKirkor@newhaven.edu

Joseph

Joseph Kolibal, D.Phil.

Professor - Chair, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 212A

(203) 479-4121

JKolibal@newhaven.edu

Yasanthi

Yasanthi Kottegoda, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 315

(203) 932-1206

YKottegoda@newhaven.edu

Dan

Dan Liu, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 306

(203) 479-4297

DaLiu@newhaven.edu

Kerry

Kerry Maxwell, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 318

KMaxwell@newhaven.edu

Marc

Marc Mehlman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 323

(203) 479-4521

MMehlman@newhaven.edu

Orapin

Orapin Muench, Ph.D.

Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 318

(203) 932-1052

OMuench@newhaven.edu

Albert

Albert Navetta, M.S.

Lecturer, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 319

(203) 932-1165

ANavetta@newhaven.edu

Harvey

Harvey Paulin, M.S. Ed.

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

HPaulin@newhaven.edu

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy 306

(203) 479-4296

NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Yevgeniya

Yevgeniya Rivers, M.A.

Director of Math Zone, Mathematics and Physics

Math Zone 106A

(203) 479-4106

YRivers@newhaven.edu

Kathleen

Kathleen Rondinone, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

KRondinone@newhaven.edu

Erik

Erik Rosenthal, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Physics

ERosenthal@newhaven.edu

Baldev

Baldev Sachdeva, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 313A

(203) 932-7291

BSachdeva@newhaven.edu

Himadri

Himadri Samanta, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 331

(203) 479-4128

HSamanta@newhaven.edu

Ramesh

Ramesh Sharma, Ph.D.

Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 321

(203) 932-7292

RSharma@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 117A

(203) 932-7152

SSinha@newhaven.edu

Ryan

Ryan Tully-Doyle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, College of Arts & Sciences

RTullyDoyle@newhaven.edu

Houssein

Houssein El Turkey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 315

(203) 932-1209

HElTurkey@newhaven.edu

Jim

Jim Uebelacker, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 320A

JUebelacker@newhaven.edu

Sabir

Sabir Umarov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mathematics and Physics

Maxcy Hall 313

(203) 479-4122

SUmarov@newhaven.edu

Shirley

Shirley Wakin, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Physics

SWakin@newhaven.edu

Thurmon

Thurmon Whitley, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics and Physics

TWhitley@newhaven.edu

  Admissions Events

View More Events