Physics Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Nikodem

Nikodem Poplawski, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Physics

Maxcy Hall 320
(203) 479-4296
NPoplawski@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Matthew

Matthew Griffiths, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Mathematics & Physics

Maxcy Hall 117C
(203) 932-7255
MGriffiths@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Ewa

Ewa Kirkor, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 479-4859
EKirkor@newhaven.edu

Orapin

Orapin Muench, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 932-1052
OMuench@newhaven.edu

Himadri

Himadri Samanta, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 479-4128
HSamanta@newhaven.edu