Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo

Honorary Degree Recipients

The University of New Haven is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2014 Spring Commencement.

Morning Ceremony Honorees


John Carroll headshot

John S. Carroll
Former Editor
Los Angeles Times 

*Featured Speaker



Shelly Frank

Shelly Frank
'66 B.S.
Former Chairman and CEO,
Chi-Chis, Inc. 


Mike Gianoni headshot

Mike Gianoni
'92 EMBA
President and CEO
Blackbaud, Inc.


Diana Atwood Johnson

Diana Atwood Johnson
Chair Emerita, Lyme Academy Board of Trustees


Afternoon Ceremony Honorees


Dorsey L. Kendrick

Dorsey L. Kendrick, Ph.D.
Gateway Community College

*Featured Speaker



Kenneth W. Biermacher

Kenneth W. Biermacher
'76 B.S., Member, UNH Board of Governors
Director, Kane Russell Coleman & Logan, PC