Civil Engineering, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

An expert in environmental engineering, Dr. Nocito-Gobel is the adviser to the University’s Chapter of Engineers Without Borders, which works to provide sustainable drinking water in developing countries.

Celentano Hall Office 116
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Associate Professor
Chair, Civil Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101D
(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

Emese

Emese Hadnagy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street, 102
(203) 932-1232
EHadnagy@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

Celentano Hall Office 123D
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Agamemnon

Agamemnon Koutsospyros, Ph.D.

Professor, Environmental Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Environmental Engineering

An expert in sustainability and environmental awareness, Dr. Koutsospyros’ most recent research found that starfish – an invasive marine species – can be used to remove heavy metals in contaminated soil.


(203) 932-7398
AKoutsospyros@newhaven.edu

Goli Nossoni

Goli Nossoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 116B
(203) 479-4173
GNossoni@newhaven.edu

Program Staff

Christine

Christine Ferrucci

Administrative Secretary I, Civil & Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street, 105
(203) 932-7437
CFerrucci@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Celentano Hall Office 121D
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu