School of Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Summer McGee

Summer J. McGee, Ph.D., CPH

Dean, School of Health Sciences
Associate Professor

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4104
SMcGee@newhaven.edu

Renee Garcia-Prajer

Renee Garcia-Prajer R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences
Professor

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 931-6027
RPrajer@newhaven.edu

Sarah Gardocki

Sarah Gardocki

Director of Operations

Echlin Hall 200
(203) 479-4701
SGardocki@newhaven.edu

Heather

Heather B. Ennis

Accreditation & Assessment Coordinator

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4702
HEnnis@newhaven.edu

Fulltime Faculty and Staff

Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa R.D.H.

Ezequiel Alvarez-Figueroa R.D.H.

Clinical Dental Hygienst

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 479-4711
EAlvarezfigueroa@newhaven.edu

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Katelyn Bartone R.D.H., MPH

Clinical Hygienist

Dental Hygiene Building 109
(203) 931-6024
KBartone@newhaven.edu

Thomas Giordano

Thomas Giordano, M.S.E.

Executive in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

TGiordano@newhaven.edu

Gwen Grosso

Gwen Grosso, R.D.H., M.S.

Assistant Professor

Dental Hygiene Building 108
(203) 479-4518
GGrosso@newhaven.edu

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 215
203-479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Mark Kacerik

Mark Kacerik, R.D.H., M.S.

Associate Professor
Chair, Allied Health Department
Interim Chair, Nutrition Sciences Department

Echlin Hall 119C
(203) 931-6024
MKacerik@newhaven.edu

Robin Kerkstra

Robin Kerkstra, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor

Dental Hygiene Building 108
(203) 479-4705
RKerkstra@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary E. Marciano

Administrative Clerk III

Dental Hygiene Building Office 106
(203) 931-6028
MMarciano@newhaven.edu

Carleta Maurice

Carleta Maurice

Practitioner in Residence
Director, Medical Laboratory Science

Echlin Hall 212C
(203) 479-4713
CMaurice@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor
Chair, Health Administration and Policy

Echlin Hall 211
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales

Samantha Morales, MHA

SHS Internship Coordinator
Director, PHP Scholars Program
Assistant Director, Master of Healthcare Administration

Echlin Hall 220A
(203) 479-4717
SMorales@newhaven.edu

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Elizabeth Oleschuk

Administrative Assistant

Echlin Hall Office 119B
(203) 931-6029
EOleschuk@newhaven.edu

William Olmstead

William Olmstead, MPA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

WOlmstead@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Echlin Hall 119A
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Nancy Rosenthal

Nancy Rosenthal, MPH, FACHE

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall 214

NRosenthal@newhaven.edu

Michele Smallidge

Michele Smallidge, Ed.D., RD

Lecturer
Director, BS Exercise Science Program

Echlin Hall 212D
(203) 479-4714
MSmallidge@newhaven.edu

Donald Stankus

Donald Stankus, Jr., R.D., M.S.

Lecturer
Director, BS DPD Program
Director, MS Human Nutrition Program

Echlin Hall 216
(203) 479-4108
DStankus@newhaven.edu

Peter Struble

Peter Struble, MPA

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

Echlin 208
(203) 479-4232
PStruble@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NREMTP, EMS-I

Practitioner in Residence
Assistant Director, Paramedicine Program

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, ScD, MPH

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Director, Health Professions Advising Center

Echlin Hall 204
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program<

Echlin Hall 119D
(203) 479-4712
MUrban@newhaven.edu

Secondary Appointment Faculty

James

James Ayers, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall 315
(203) 932-7401
JAyers@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chair

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Ines

Ines Reardon, M.S.

Lecturer, Biology

Dodds Hall, 319

IReardon@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Program Director

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct and Clinical Instructors
Elana Bertram, JD, MBA

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
EBertram@newhaven.edu

Nancy Cabelus, DNP, APRN, AFN-BC, PMHNP

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
NCabelus@newhaven.edu

Michelle DaConto, RDH, BS

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
MDaconto@newhaven.edu

Jeralyn Fantarella, DMD

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
JFantarella@newhaven.edu

Adriana Fields, RDH, MSHA

Clinical Adjunct, Allied Health Department
AFields@newhaven.edu

Micheal French, MA

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
MFrench@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Helana Hoover-Litty, RDN, MS

Adjunct Professor, Nutrition Sciences Department
HHooverlitty@newhaven.edu

Sunida Infahsaeng, RDN-CD-N

Adjunct Professor, Nutrition Sciences Department
mailto:SInfahsaeng@newhaven.edu

Raeven Keene, RDH, BS

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
RKeene@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

David Lane, MS

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
DLane@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Jill Moore, RDH, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
JCMoore@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

John Pinto, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Nutrition Sciences Department
JPinto@newhaven.edu

Rose Quiello, Ph.D., RN

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
RQuiello@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
JReich@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Susan Sprowson, RDH, MS

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
SJsprowson@newhaven.edu

Christina Trombetta, RDH, BS

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
CTrombetta@newhaven.edu

Melissa Veloz, RDH, BS

Adjunct Professor, Allied Health Department
MVeloz@newhaven.edu

Janet Yarrow, RDN, MS

Adjunct Professor, Nutrition Sciences Department
JYarrow@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Professor, Health Administration and Policy Department
AZayan@newhaven.edu

Our School of Health Sciences has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support can help us attract and retain the best faculty to inspire and shape the future of healthcare through a named faculty fund.