Criminal Justice, Ph.D. Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of the Ph.D. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305
(203) 479-4144
SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion/Associate Professor
Director of the Center for Advanced Policing

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 309
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Assistant Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Master's Program in Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 211B
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Charles Lieberman, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 307
(203) 931-2986
clieberman@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

Howard

Howard Stoffer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 002
(203) 479-4130
HStoffer@newhaven.edu