Parameters for image-map-2:{}
University of New Haven logo
Parameters for article:{}

Connecticut commencement speakers as varied as schools

Release Date:
5/3/2013 9:00 PM

New Haven Register May 3 “Connecticut commencement speakers as varied as schools”

The University of New Haven will have two commencement ceremonies on May 19 at the Toyota Presents the Oakdale Theatre in Wallingford. Ted Kennedy Jr. will be the keynote speaker at the 10 a.m. ceremony, and U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy will give the commencement address at the 3 p.m. ceremony. Both will receive honorary degrees. In addition, UNH will award honorary degrees in the morning to retired Connecticut Supreme Court Associate Justice Lubbie Harper Jr. and the late Richard Kaufmann, founder of Thermal Engineering of Arizona. During the afternoon ceremony, UNH will award honorary degrees to former ESPN executive Rosa Gatti and Stephen Tagliatela, co-owner of the Saybrook Point Inn and Spa.