TOP

Staff Dedicated to Working with Veteran Students

The University of New Haven has staff that are specifically dedicated to working with our veteran students to help them navigate the admissions, student life and veteran affairs processes. 

Undergraduate Students

Danielle Desjardins
Coordinator of Military and Veteran Student Recruitment
Bayer Hall
203-931-2909
DDesjardins@newhaven.edu

 

Graduate Students

Mike Wnek
Assistant Director of Graduate Enrollment/Coordinator of Veteran Outreach
215 Echlin Hall
203-931-2938
MWnek@newhaven.edu

Joe Frederick
Coordinator of Veteran Services
Maxcy Hall 210H
203-932-7380
JFrederick@newhaven.edu

Erin Chiaro
Senior Associate Director
Financial Aid Office
Maxcy Hall 118B
203-479-4520
EChiaro@newhaven.edu

Linda Heil
Student Accounts Assistant
Bursar's Office
Maxcy Hall 109
203-932-7218
LHeil@newhaven.edu

John Casarella
Veteran Certifying Official/
Associate University Registrar for Systems and Reporting
South Campus Hall 1
203-932-7388
JCasarella@newhaven.edu

Contact Us

Veteran Success Center

Maxcy Hall SP2

(203) 931-2907

veteranoutreach@newhaven.edu