Health Sciences, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Jessica Holzer

Jessica Holzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 215
203-479-4716
JHolzer@newhaven.edu

Faculty and Staff

Michael French, MA

Michael French, MA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall Office 214

MFrench@newhaven.edu

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P, EMS-1

Kirsten Jensen, JD, NR-P, EMS-1

Practitioner in Residence
Assistant Program Director

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4722
KJensen@newhaven.edu

Kristina Krsiak

Kristina Krsiak, OTD, OTR/L

Lecturer
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

Echlin Hall 212D
(203) 479-4719
KKrsiak@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Samantha Morales

Samantha Morales, MHA

SHS Internship Coordinator
Interim Director, Master of Healthcare Administration

Echlin Hall 220A
(203) 479-4717
SMorales@newhaven.edu

Laura Silva

Laura M. Silva, M.S. CCC-SLP

Lecturer
Director, Speech-Language Pathology Program



LSilva@newhaven.edu

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program
Interim Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Ashish Upadhyaya

Ashish Upadhyaya, MBA

Lecturer
Director, Health Professions Advising Center

Echlin Hall 204
(203) 479-4101
AUpadhyaya@newhaven.edu

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Michael Urban, OTD, MBA, M.S.

Senior Lecturer
Director, Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program

Echlin Hall 217
(203) 479-4712
MUrban@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Nancy Cabelus, DNP, APRN, AFN-BC, PMHNP

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
NCabelus@newhaven.edu

William Eger, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
WEger@newhaven.edu

Deborah List, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
DList@newhaven.edu

Kaylie Peccerillo, MHA

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
KPeccerillo@newhaven.edu

Cayla White, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Sciences
CAWhite@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
AZayan@newhaven.edu