Criminal Justice, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

David

David Myers, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Department of Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 200
(203) 479-4883
DMyers@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Stephanie Bonnes headshot

Stephanie Bonnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall 305
(203) 479-4144
SBonnes@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
Director of the Center for Advanced Policing

South Campus Hall 107
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

William

William H. Carbone, MPA

Senior Lecturer
Director of Experiential Education

South Campus Hall 106
(203) 479-4227
WCarbone@newhaven.edu

Giovanni Circo

Giovanni Circo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

South Campus Hall, Office 309
(203) 479-4208
GCirco@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Clark, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 212
(203) 479-4823
MClark@newhaven.edu

Danielle

Danielle T. Cooper, Ph.D., CPP

Associate Professor
Director of Research, The Tow Youth Justice Institute

South Campus Hall 214
(203) 932-1038
DCooper@newhaven.edu

John

John DeCarlo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Master's Program in Criminal Justice

South Campus Hall 211B
(203) 931-2983
JDeCarlo@newhaven.edu

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

Kenneth

Kenneth Gray, M.P.S.

Senior Lecturer

South Campus Hall 210
(203) 479-4506
KGray@newhaven.edu

Anne

Anne Li Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean

South Campus Hall 203
(203) 932-1196
AKringen@newhaven.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Kringen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Research

South Campus Hall 209
(203) 931-2968
JKringen@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael P. Lawlor, J.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 303
(203) 479-4147
MLawlor@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel K. Maxwell, MPA

Distinguished Lecturer

South Campus Hall 311
(203) 479-4592
DMaxwell@newhaven.edu

Mirlinda

Mirlinda Ndrecka, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

South Campus Hall 211A
(203) 479-4146
MNdrecka@newhaven.edu

Martin

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Associate Professor
Assistant Chair of Criminal Justice

A former chief of the New Haven Fire Department, Professor O’Connor is an attorney, an ordained deacon and campus chaplain. His research focuses on ethics in the criminal justice system.

South Campus Hall 205
(203) 931-6040
MOConnor@newhaven.edu

David

David A. Schroeder, Ph.D.

Acting Dean
Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences

South Campus Hall 101
(203) 931-2959
DSchroeder@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher M. Sedelmaier, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D. Program Assistant Director

South Campus Hall 315
(203) 479-4509
CSedelmaier@newhaven.edu

William

William L. Tafoya, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Criminal Justice and National Security


(203) 479-4507
WTafoya@newhaven.edu

Maria

Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of the Ph.D. Criminal Justice Program

South Campus Hall 312
(203) 479-4244
MTcherni@newhaven.edu

David

David W. Webb, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Director, Center for Advanced Policing

Sawmill 103-F
(203) 479-4291
DWebb@newhaven.edu