Academic Administration

The University of New Haven boasts an involved administration and an experienced faculty that work together to maximize the benefit of your University of New Haven education and degree as well as the time and energy you spend on campus.

Administration and faculty are accessible, approachable, and knowledgeable about a great variety of topics. Get to know them, and get involved in academics at the University of New Haven!

Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

The Office of the Provost oversees academic and faculty affairs at the University. As the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and the chair of the Academic Leadership Council, the Provost coordinates the efforts of the team of leaders in academic affairs including the college deans and support staff.

Mario

Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall Office 229
(203) 932-7253
MGaboury@newhaven.edu

Glenn

Glenn McGee, Ph.D.

Professor

Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 479-4192
GMcgee@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Gordon

Gordon Simerson, Ph.D.

University Accreditation & Assessment Officer

Maxcy Hall 205C
(203) 932-7290
GSimerson@newhaven.edu

Stuart

Stuart Sidle, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Maxcy Hall 207
(203) 932-7339
SSidle@newhaven.edu

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion

South Campus Hall 105
(203) 931-2988
LBoyd@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness

Celentano Hall Office 116C
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Jenna

Jenna Sheffield, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Curriculum Innovation

Harugari Hall 303
(203) 932-7367
JSheffield@newhaven.edu

Vincent Mangiacapra, M.S.

Vincent Mangiacapra, M.S.

Associate Vice President for Information Technology & CIO

Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7058
VMangiacapra@newhaven.edu

Hanko H. Dobi, B.A., MLS

Hanko H. Dobi, B.A., MLS

University Librarian

Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7191
HDobi@newhaven.edu

Marilou McLaughlin, Ph.D.

Marilou McLaughlin, Ph.D.

President, University of New Haven Foundation

South Campus Hall 102

MlMclaughlin@newhaven.edu

Susan Turner, M.S.

Susan Turner, M.S.

Director, Institutional Research

Maxcy Hall 226A
(203) 932-7478
STurner@newhaven.edu

Kristy Huntley, Ph.D.

Kristy Huntley, Ph.D.

Director of Academic Assessment

Kaplan 205A
(203) 479-4559
KHuntley@newhaven.edu

Lisa Scranton

Lisa Scranton

Director of Technical Training

Echlin Hall 106
(203) 932-7485
LScranton@newhaven.edu

Sally Anastos

Sally Anastos

Director of Academic Service Learning, International and Experiential Learning

Maxcy Hall 116C
(203) 479-4588
SAnastos@newhaven.edu

Joanna Wayton

Joanna Wayton

Executive Associate to the Provost

Maxcy Hall 229

JWayton@newhaven.edu

Janice Sanderson

Janice Sanderson

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provosts

Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 932-7095
JSanderson@newhaven.edu

Janet Tancreti

Janet Tancreti

Provost Office Coordinator

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7267
JTancreti@newhaven.edu

Linda Kessler, M.S.

Linda Kessler, M.S.

Coordinator-Faculty Development & Support


(203) 479-4826
LKessler@newhaven.edu