Biology, B.S. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Nikolas Stasulli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Biology and Genetics and Biotechnology

Dodds Hall 316
(203) 479-4555
NStasulli@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Amy

Amy L. Carlile, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 13
(203) 479-4257
ACarlile@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Norman

Norman Abell, D.P.M.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall, 208

NAbell@newhaven.edu

Christian Conroy

Christian Conroy

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 932-7436
CWConroy@newhaven.edu

Carmela

Carmela Cuomo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Charger Plaza Office 105
(203) 479-4553
CCuomo@newhaven.edu

Matthew Fulda

Matthew Fulda

Practitioner in Residence



MFulda@newhaven.edu

Gail

Gail Hartnett, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Charger Plaza Office 103
(860) 304-5425
GHartnett@newhaven.edu

Karin Jakubowski, Ph.D.

Karin Jakubowski, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

1136 Campbell Office 3611
(203) 479-4530
KJakubowski@newhaven.edu

Anna Kloc

Anna Kloc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Dodds Hall, 318
(203) 479-4547
AKloc@newhaven.edu

Daniel

Daniel J. May, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Maxcy Hall 229
(203) 932-7262
DMay@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Lecturer, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza 17
(203) 479-4727
ymendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Kate E. Miller

Kate E. Miller, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Biology and Environmental Science
Course Coordinator, General and Human Biology

Dodds Hall 319
(203) 479-4505
KMiller@newhaven.edu

Kristen

Kristen M. Przyborski, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director, Common Course

Gate House 103
(203) 479-4178
KPrzyborski@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael J. Rossi, Ph.D.

Professor
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Acting Chair of Political Science

Maxcy Hall 213
(203) 932-7125
MRossi@newhaven.edu

Eva

Eva Sapi, Ph.D.

Professor,
Coordinator, M.S. Cellular & Molecular Biology

Charger Plaza 16
(203) 479-4552
ESapi@newhaven.edu

Tarsila

Tarsila Seara, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Marine Affairs

1136 Campbell Ave. 3612
(203) 932-1203
TSeara@newhaven.edu

Kristen Seda

Kristen Seda, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 315A
(203) 479-4121
KSeda@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Senejani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 08
(203) 479-4167
ASenejani@newhaven.edu

Jean-Paul

Jean-Paul Simjouw, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator, B.S. Environmental Science and Coordinator, B.S. Marine Biology

1136 Campbell Avenue, 3609
(203) 932-1253
JSimjouw@newhaven.edu

Carter

Carter Takacs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 03
(203) 479-4290
ctakacs@newhaven.edu

Roman

Roman Zajac, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.S. Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 107
(203) 932-7114
RZajac@newhaven.edu

Christina

Christina Zito, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Charger Plaza 04
(203) 479-4299
CZito@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Cynthia

Cynthia Ostering

Administrative Secretary, Biology & Env. Science

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7450
COstering@newhaven.edu

Jennifer

Jennifer Passaretti

Laboratory Manager, Biology and Environmental Science

Charger Plaza, 2
(203) 479-4557
JPassaretti@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Charles

Charles Vigue, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Biology



CVigue@newhaven.edu