English, B.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator/Department Chair

Christopher

Christopher Dowd, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, English

Harugari Hall 300B
(203) 479-4211
CMDowd@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Randall

Randall Horton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 302
(203) 931-2991
RHorton@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary Isbell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of First-Year Writing and Writing Center

Harugari Hall 300
(203) 932-1140
MIsbell@newhaven.edu

Margaret

Margaret F. Savilonis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Co-Coordinator, Theater

Harugari Hall 307
(203) 479-8699
MSavilonis@newhaven.edu

Jenna

Jenna Sheffield, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Curriculum Innovation
Assistant Professor
Director, Writing Across the Curriculum

Harugari Hall 303
(203) 932-7367
JSheffield@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Martha

Martha Dumas

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall
(203) 479-4136
MDumas@newhaven.edu

Sarah

Sarah Kingston, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall 234
(203) 479-4141

John

John McFadden, M.A.L.S.

Practitioner-in-Residence

Harugari Hall 233
(203) 479-4982
JMcFadden@newhaven.edu

Cara

Cara Petitti, M.F.A.

Practitioner in Residence



CPetitti@newhaven.edu

Paul

Paul Sorensen

Practitioner in Residence



PSorensen@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Devon

Devon Moore, M.A.

Writing Programs Coordinator

Harugari Hall Office 233
(203) 932-7368
DMoore@newhaven.edu

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 232
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu