University Leadership

Steven H. Kaplan, Ph.D.

Steven H. Kaplan, Ph.D.


Since becoming the sixth president of the University of New Haven in 2004, Steven H. Kaplan has created a bold vision for the University, leading it through a period of remarkable growth and development. Thanks to his inspired — and inspiring — leadership, the University of New Haven now ranks among the top universities in the Northeast and boasts nationally ranked programs in a number of majors across business, criminal justice, engineering, forensic science, and the liberal arts and sciences.

President's Cabinet

Lorenzo M. Boyd

Lorenzo M. Boyd, Ph.D.

Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

Gregory Eichhorn

Gregory Eichhorn, MBA

Vice President for Enrollment and Student Success


Mario Thomas Gaboury, J.D., Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Jean Husted

Jean Husted, M.A., MBA

Vice President and Chief of Staff

Caroline V. Koziatek

Caroline V. Koziatek, MBA

Vice President of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator and Diversity Officer

Stephen Morin

Stephen Morin, M.A.

Vice President for University Advancement

George S. Synodi

George S. Synodi, MBA

Vice President for Finance & Administration

Sheahon Zenger

Sheahon Zenger, Ph.D.

Director of Athletics and Recreation