Academic Calendar and Course Schedules

The Academic Calendar lists key dates for each semester, including breaks, holidays, exams, etc. Prospective students and parents can also browse the course schedules to get an idea of the courses that are available in upcoming semesters.

Course Schedules

Current students, faculty and staff can see more details about the registration process, including dates and links to various systems, on the Registration page in myCharger.

*Online learning may occur at any time, depending on how the University may determine classes are best taught under any circumstance. All courses, including selected labs, practicals, project-based, and clinical courses may require limited, additional meeting times to accommodate accreditation, regulatory, and similar requirements and students will be advised about this at the beginning of those classes.*

  • Courses are available in a variety of different modalities (delivery formats), as defined below. Students can see a course’s specific modality in Self-Service Banner (SSB), by using the “Look Up Classes” function. Please read carefully before selecting your courses. Students should select the class delivery mode that will best meet their needs. Changes to the method of delivery within a course are not available.

    • Hybrid: Students attend in-person for half of the scheduled course time and the other half of the class content is available online. Half the content is delivered in person (you must attend on these days) and the other content is delivered asynchronously. Hybrid courses do not have a fully remote attendance option.
    • Online asynchronous (ONLI): Fully online asynchronous course with no live, required class sessions.
    • Remote synchronous (ONLI with specific meeting time): Fully online synchronous course where students attend virtually at the assigned class time. Students should plan to be available during that time for synchronous online learning.
    • Flex: Some of the students attend each class session in-person and others attend virtually at the same time. Flex courses do not have a fully remote attendance option.
    • On-Ground: Fully on-ground course with every student meeting in-person.
    • Clinical/Laboratory: Practical courses that have an on-ground required component.
Graduate (course numbers = 6000-7000) Undergraduate (course numbers = 1000-5000)

Fall 2022 Graduate

Full Course Schedule | Online Courses |

Fall 2022 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule | Honors Courses | Online Courses |

Intersession 2022-23 Graduate

Full Course Schedule

Intersession 2022-23 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule

Spring 2023 Graduate

Full Course Schedule | Online Courses | Final Exam Schedule (login required)

Spring 2023 Undergraduate

Full Course Schedule | Honors Courses | Online Courses | Final Exam Schedule (login required)

Academic Calendar, 2022-2023

Please note: Dates listed below are subject to change.

  • August 2022
    Event Date
    First-year & Transfer Student Move-in Wednesday, August 24
    Registration; Returning Sophomore Student Move-in Thursday, August 25
    Registration; Returning Junior and Senior Student Move-in Friday, August 26
    Term Start Monday, August 29
    Classes Begin Monday, August 29


    September 2022
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, September 6


    October 2022
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 18
    Fall Break (No Classes) Sunday, October 23 — Tuesday, October 25


    November 2022
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, November 1
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 22 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 27 at 12 p.m.


    December 2022
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Tuesday, December 13
    Exams Wednesday, December 14 — Tuesday, December 20
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Tuesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    End Term Tuesday, December 20
    Grades Due Saturday, December 24


    January 2023
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, January 15
  • August 2022
    Event Date
    Registration Friday, August 26
    Term Start Monday, August 29
    Classes Begin Monday, August 29


    September 2022
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 5
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, September 6
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 27


    October 2022
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, October 4
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    End Term Monday, October 17
    Grades Due Friday, October 21
  • October 2022
    Event Date
    Term Start Tuesday, October 18
    Classes Begin Tuesday, October 18
    Fall Break (No Classes) Sunday, October 23 — Tuesday, October 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, October 25
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, October 25


    November 2022
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, November 15
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, November 22
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 22 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 27 at 12 p.m.


    December 2022
    Event Date
    End Term – (Exams Occur Last Week of Classes) Monday, December 12
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Tuesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    Grades Due Saturday, December 24
  • December 2022
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, December 21
    Christmas Day (No Classes) Sunday, December 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, December 28
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, December 28


    January 2023
    Event Date
    New Year’s Day (No Classes) Sunday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, January 2
    End Term Sunday, January 15
  • January 2023
    Event Date
    Graduation Application Opens Sunday, January 1
    First Year Residential Move-In Thursday, January 12
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 13
    Returning Students Move-In Sunday, January 15
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 16
    Term Start Tuesday, January 17
    Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 24
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, January 24


    March 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, March 7
    Residence Halls Close (Spring Break) Friday, March 10 at 10 p.m.
    Spring Break (No Classes) Saturday, March 11 — Sunday, March 19
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, March 19 at 12 p.m.
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, March 21


    May 2023
    Event Date
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday, May 2 and Wednesday, May 3
    Exams Thursday, May 4 — Wednesday, May 10
    Residence Halls Close (Summer Break) - For Students Not Participating in Commencement Wednesday, May 10 at 10 p.m.
    End Term Wednesday, May 10
    Spring Commencement Saturday, May 13
    Administrative Graduation Saturday, May 13
    Residence Halls Close (Summer Break) - For Students Participating in Morning Commencement Ceremony Saturday, May 13 at 10 p.m.
    Residence Halls Close (Summer Break) - For Students Participating in Afternoon Commencement Ceremony Sunday, May 14 at 10 a.m.
    Grades Due Sunday, May 14
  • January 2023
    Event Date
    First Year Residential Move-In Thursday, January 12
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 13
    Returning Students Move-In Sunday, January 15
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 16
    Term Start Monday, January 23
    Classes Begin Monday, January 23
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, January 30
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, January 30


    February 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Monday, February 20
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, February 27


    March 2023
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, March 6 — Saturday, March 11
    End Term Saturday, March 11
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 15
  • March 2023
    Event Date
    Spring Break Saturday, March 11 — Sunday, March 19
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, March 19 at 12 p.m.
    Term Start Monday, March 20
    Classes Begin Monday, March 20
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, March 27
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, March 27


    April 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 10
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, April 17


    May 2023
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, May 1 — Saturday, May 6
    End Term Saturday, May 6
    Spring Commencement Saturday, May 13
    Grades Due Sunday, May 14
  • May 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, May 11
    Classes Begin Monday, May 15
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, May 22
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, May 22
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 27 – Monday, May 29


    June 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, June 12
    Juneteenth (No Classes) Monday, June 19
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, June 20


    July 2023
    Event Date
    Independence Day (No Classes) Tuesday, July 4


    August 2023
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, August 2 — Tuesday, August 8
    End Term Wednesday, August 16
    Grades Due Sunday, August 20
    Administrative Graduation Friday, August 25
  • May 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, May 11
    Classes Begin Thursday, May 11
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, May 18
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Thursday, May 18
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 27 – Monday, May 29


    June 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, June 8
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, June 15
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Juneteenth (No Exams) Monday, June 19
    End Term Wednesday, June 28


    July 2023
    Event Date
    Grades Due Sunday, July 2
  • June 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, June 29
    Classes Begin Thursday, June 29


    July 2023
    Event Date
    Independence Day Break (No Classes) Monday, July 3 — Tuesday, July 4
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, July 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Thursday, July 6
    Midterm Grades Due Thursday, July 20
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, July 27


    August 2023
    Event Date
    End Term – (Exams Occur Last Week of Classes) Wednesday, August 16
    Grades Due Sunday, August 20
    August Administrative Graduation Friday, August 25
Academic Calendar, 2023-2024

Please note: Dates listed below are subject to change.

  • August 2023
    Event Date
    First-year & Transfer Student Move-in Wednesday, August 23
    Registration; Returning student move-in Thursday, August 24 and Friday, August 25
    Term Start Monday, August 28
    Classes Begin Monday, August 28


    September 2023
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 6


    October 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 17
    Fall Break (No Classes) Sunday, October 22 — Tuesday, October 24
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, October 31


    November 2023
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 21 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 26 at 12 p.m.


    December 2023
    Event Date
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday, December 12 - Wednesday, December 13
    Exams Thursday, December 14 — Wednesday, December 20
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Wednesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    End Term Wednesday, December 20
    Grades Due Sunday, December 24


    January 2024
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Monday, January 15
  • August 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, August 28
    Classes Begin Monday, August 28


    September 2023
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 6
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 19


    October 2023
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, October 3
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Tuesday, October 10 — Monday, October 16
    End Term Monday, October 16
    Grades Due Friday, October 20
  • October 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, October 25
    Classes Begin Wednesday, October 25


    November 2022
    Event Date
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, November 1
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, November 1
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 21 at 10 p.m.
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 22
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 26 at 12 p.m.


    December 2023
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, December 6
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, December 11 — Saturday, December 16
    End Term Wednesday, December 20
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Wednesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    Grades Due Saturday, December 24
  • December 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, December 21
    Christmas Day (No Classes) Sunday, December 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, December 28
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Thursday, December 28


    January 2024
    Event Date
    New Year’s Day (No Classes) Monday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 2
    End Term Sunday, January 14
    Grades Due
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, January 18
  • January 2024
    Event Date
    First Year Residential Move-In Thursday, January 11
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 12
    Returning Students Move-In Friday, January 12
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 15
    Term Start Tuesday, January 16
    Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 23
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, January 23


    March 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, March 5
    Spring Break (No Classes) Saturday, March 9 — Sunday, March 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, March 19


    April 2024
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Tuesday, April 30


    May 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 7
    End Term Tuesday, May 7
    Residence Halls Close (Summer Break) - For Students Not Participating in Commencement Tuesday, May 7
    Grades due Saturday, May 11
    Spring Commencement Sunday, May 12
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, May 15
  • January 2024
    Event Date
    First Year Residential Move-In Thursday, January 11
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 12
    Returning Students Move-In Friday, January 12
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 15
    Term Start Monday, January 22
    Classes Begin Monday, January 22
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, January 29
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, January 29


    February 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Monday, February 12
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, February 26


    March 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, March 4 — Saturday, March 9
    End Term Saturday, March 9
    Grades Due Wednesday, March 13
  • March 2024
    Event Date
    Spring Break (no classes) Saturday, March 9 — Sunday, March 17
    Term Start Monday, March 18
    Classes Begin Monday, March 18
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, March 25
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, March 25


    April 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 8
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, April 22
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, April 29 — Saturday, May 4


    May 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Last Week of Classes
    Monday, April 29 — Saturday, May 4
    End Term Saturday, May 4
    Grades Due Saturday, May 11
    Spring Commencement Sunday, May 12
  • May 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, May 8
    Classes Begin Monday, May 13
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, May 20
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, May 20
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27


    June 2024
    Event Date
    Juneteenth (No Classes) Wednesday, June 19


    July 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 1
    Independence Day Break (No Classes) Thursday, July 4 - Sunday, July 7
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, July 15


    August 2024
    Event Date
    Reading Day Tuesday, August 6
    Exams Wednesday, August 7 — Tuesday, August 13
    End Term Wednesday, August 13
    Grades Due Saturday, August 17
    Administrative Graduation Sunday, August 18
  • May 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, May 8
    Classes Begin Wednesday, May 8
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, May 15
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, May 15
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, May 29


    June 2024
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, June 12
    Juneteenth (No Exams or Classes) Wednesday, June 19
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Thursday, June 20 — Wednesday, June 25
    End Term Tuesday, June 25
    Grades due Saturday, June 29


  • June 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, June 26
    Classes Begin Wednesday, June 26


    July 2024
    Event Date
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, July 3
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, July 3
    Independence Day Break (No Classes) Thursday, July 4 — Sunday, July 7
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, July 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, July 31


    August 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Wednesday August 7 — Tuesday, August 13
    End Term Tuesday, August 13
    Grades Due Saturday, August 17
    August Administrative Graduation Sunday, August 18