Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 120A

MMekni@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor, Computer Science
Director, Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Co-coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 120G
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Working remotely
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Reza Sadeghi, Ph.D.

Reza Sadeghi, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 120C

RSadeghi@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Our Tagliatela College of Engineering has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support will help us attract and retain the best faculty who will inspire the cyber heroes of tomorrow through a named faculty fund.