Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echhlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Program Faculty

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Professor, Computer Science
Director, Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216B
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Shivanjali Khare

Shivanjali Khare

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4872
SKhare@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Our Tagliatela College of Engineering has some of the most accomplished, well-trained, and highly published faculty in their disciplines.

Your philanthropic support will help us attract and retain the best faculty who will inspire the cyber heroes of tomorrow through a named faculty fund.