Tagliatela College of Engineering Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator

Echlin 105
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Abe Ardeshir, Ph.D.

Abe Ardeshir, Ph.D

Practitioner in Residence

Maxcy Hall 318
(203) 507-0868
AArdeshir@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Assessment & Faculty Development
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Professor
Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118 B-4
(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

Pier

Pier Cirillo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Chemistry Undergraduate Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 204
(203) 479-4887
PCirillo@newhaven.edu

Omar

Omar Faruk Emon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 119A
(203) 479-4259
OEmon@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Nadiye O. Erdil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Industrial Engineering

Echlin Hall 104
(203) 932-7251
NErdil@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Huan

Huan Gu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering

Echlin Hall 119D
(203) 479-4869
HGu@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

Echlin Hall 113
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

Echlin Hall 101
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Hesser, Ed.D.

Vice Provost for Advising, Retention & Academic Support

Maxcy Hall 201
(203) 931-2982
THesser@newhaven.edu

Kristine Horvat

Kristine Horvat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 203
(203) 479-4515
KHorvat@newhaven.edu

Eddie

Eddie Luzik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry

Echlin Hall 113
(203) 932-7006
ELuzik@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Fazel Mohammadi

Fazel Mohammadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering



FMohammadi@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

M. Ali Montazer, Ph.D.

Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Echlin Hall 109
(203) 932-7050
AMontazer@newhaven.edu

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118B-8
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Goli Nossoni

Goli Nossoni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Maxcy Hall 118B-9
(203) 479-4173
GNossoni@newhaven.edu

Ismail

Ismail Orabi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Echlin Hall 110
(203) 932-7144
IOrabi@newhaven.edu

John

John Osambo, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 101A
(203) 479-4880
JOsambo@newhaven,edu

Chong

Chong Qiu

Associate Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 102
(203) 479-4888
CQiu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Saliby, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 103
(203) 932-7169
MSaliby@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Nathan

Nathan Seifert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Echlin Hall 119B
(203) 479-4886
NSeifert@newhaven.edu

Saion

Saion Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 327
(203) 932-7152
SSinha@newhaven.edu

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi, Ph.D.

Marzieh Soltanolkottabi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Engineering and Operations Management

Echlin Hall 106
(203) 479-4738
MSoltan@newhaven.edu

Hao Sun

Hao Sun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Chemistry Graduate Program Coordinator

Echlin Hall 119C
(203) 479-4868
HaSun@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Interim Program Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering

Echlin Hall 115A
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Emily Yoon

Emily Yoon

Director of Academic Operations
Practitioner in Residence, Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell, 101

EYoon@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 120-3
(203) 932-7165
GBerardesca@newhaven.edu

Michele

Michele Berman

Laboratory Manager, Chemistry

Buckman Hall 303
(203) 479-4849
MBerman@newhaven.edu

Dino Dimas

Dino Dimas

Lab Technician, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Buckman Hall 303
(203) 479-4809
DDimas@newhaven.edu

Christine

Christine Ferrucci

Administrative Secretary I, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maxcy 218
(203) 932-7437
CFerrucci@newhaven.edu

John

John Kelley

Associate Lab Supervisor, Mechanical & Civil Engineering

Buckman 127
(203) 932-7141
JKelley@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Cindy

Cindy Rivard

Administrative Secretary I, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Echlin 100
(203) 932-7148
CRivard@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty