Public Health (MPH) Faculty & Staff

Program Director

Alvin Tran

Alvin Tran, Sc.D., MPH

Assistant Professor of Public Health
Assistant Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Director, Bachelor of Science in Public Health Program
Interim Director, Master of Public Health Program

Echlin Hall 213
(203) 479-4715
ATran@newhaven.edu

Faculty and Staff

Michael French, MA

Michael French, MA

Practitioner in Residence

Echlin Hall Office 214

MFrench@newhaven.edu

Thomas Giordano

Thomas Giordano, M.S.E.

Executive in Residence

Echlin Hall 204

TGiordano@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Gourley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 118B-3
(203) 932-1137
PGourley@newhaven.edu

David Lane, MS

David Lane, MS

Practitioner in Residence



DLane@newhaven.edu

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez

Yanice Mendez-Fernandez, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 202
(203) 479-4727
YMendezfernandez@newhaven.edu

Karl Minges

Karl Minges, Ph.D., MPH

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences

Echlin Hall 201
(203) 479-4703
KMinges@newhaven.edu

Marie R. Paulis

Marie R. Paulis, R.D.H., MSDH

Assistant Professor
Director, Dental Hygiene Program

Subway Building 105
(203) 931-6005
MPaulis@newhaven.edu

Joseph Soto

Joseph Soto, M.S., NR-P, EMS-1

Lecturer
Director, Paramedicine Program

One Care Lane 116L
(203) 479-4262
JSoto@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty
Audrey B. Blondin, JD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
ABlondin@newhaven.edu

Terry D. Cooper, MS, MPH, CEM

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
TCooper@newhaven.edu

Carolyn Hinton, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CHinton@newhaven.edu

Kyle Lamprecht, RD, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department, Nutrition Science Department
KLamprecht@newhaven.edu

Julius Landwirth, MD, JD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
JLandwirth@newhaven.edu

Deborah G. List, MA, MPH, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
DList@newhaven.edu

Craig Parzynski, MS

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CParzynski@newhaven.edu

Joel Reich, MD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
JReich@newhaven.edu

Anna Rivara, PhD

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
ARivara@newhaven.edu

Caitlin Sculley, MSHA

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
CSculley@newhaven.edu

Adam Zayan, MD, MPH

Adjunct Faculty, Health Administration and Policy Department
AZayan@newhaven.edu