Entrepreneurship and Innovation Faculty & Staff

Executive Director

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Robert

Robert Albright, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Management

Orange Campus M136
(203) 932-1134
RAlbright@newhaven.edu

Maria-Isabel

Maria-Isabel Carnasciali, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost for Program Assessment and Effectiveness
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Maxcy 201
(203) 932-7159
MCarnasciali@newhaven.edu

Byungik

Byungik Chang, Ph.D., P.E., MBA

Associate Professor
Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

19 Ruden Street 101D
(203) 479-4234
BChang@newhaven.edu

An image of industrial engineering professor, Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Gokhan Egilmez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Echlin 100
(203) 479-4196
GEgilmez@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Tom

Tom Garrett, M.F.A.

Associate Professor
Chair, Communication, Film, and Media Studies

Maxcy Hall 101
(203) 932-7259
TGarrett@newhaven.edu

Ravi

Ravi Gorthala, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chair, Dept. of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Echlin 104
(203) 479-4119
RGorthala@newhaven.edu

Ronald

Ronald S. Harichandran, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Dean / Vice Provost for Research

A Fellow of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Dr. Harichadran has led the Tagliatela College of Engineering since 2011. An expert on structural engineering, he has published more than 100 journal articles and conference proceedings papers and taught courses in structural analysis, design, dynamics, and probabilistic methods.

Echlin 101
(203) 932-7167
RHarichandran@newhaven.edu

Brian

Brian Kench, Ph.D.

Dean
College of Business

Orange Campus N128
Maxcy Hall 112B
(203) 932-7115
BKench@newhaven.edu

Vasiliki Kosmidou

Vasiliki Kosmidou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Orange Campus M127 A
(203) 479-4185
VKosmidou@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Glenn

Glenn McGee, Ph.D.

Deputy Provost
Professor

Maxcy Hall 205
(203) 479-4192
GMcgee@newhaven.edu

Jean

Jean Nocito-Gobel, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Maxcy 118B-8
(203) 932-7155
JNocitoGobel@newhaven.edu

Armando

Armando E. Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Professor, Chair of Economics & Business Analytics
Coordinator, M.S. Business Analytics

Orange Campus M140A
(203) 932-7372
ARodriguez@newhaven.edu