Music, B.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

D. Edward

D. Edward Davis, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence
Coordinator, Music

Gate House 106
(203) 479-4530
DEDavis@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Erica

Erica Haskell, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Arts and Sciences
Chair, Division of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 209
(203) 479-4156
EHaskell@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Jason

Jason L. DeGroff, M.A.

Senior Lecturer
Director of Bands

Gate House 102
(203) 479-4229
JDegroff@newhaven.edu

Simon

Simon Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Music and Sound Recording

Dodds Hall 211
(203) 932-1201
SHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Victor

Victor Markiw, D.M.A.

Distinguished Lecturer

Dodds Hall 101B
(203) 479-4571
VMarkiw@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick Rivers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Music Industry

Gate House 200
(203) 932-1132
PRivers@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Wendy Hillman

Wendy Hillman

Practitioner in Residence

Gate House 102
(203) 932-7101
WHillman@newhaven.edu

Anthony Goodfellow

Anthony Goodfellow

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 101A

AGoodfellow@newhaven.edu

Jessica Kizzire

Jessica Kizzire

Practitioner in Residence



JKizzire@newhaven.edu

Mark Tavern

Mark Tavern

Practitioner in Residence

Dodds Hall 101A
(203) 479-4526
MTavern@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Carmela

Carmela Daddabbo

Administrative Secretary
Art and Design, Div. of Performing Arts

Dodds Hall 208
(203) 932-7101
CDaddabbo@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Ralf E. Carriuolo

Ralf E. Carriuolo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus



Guillermo

Guillermo Mager, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus



GMager@newhaven.edu