Division of Student Affairs Staff



Office of the Dean of Students

The Dean of Students Office provides support and advocacy for students. We answer questions, provide information about and referrals to campus resources; assist in students’ adjustment to the University and more.

Learn More

Ophelie Rowe-Allen, Ed.D

Ophelie Rowe-Allen, Ed.D

Dean of Students, Chief Student Affairs Officer

Bartels Hall
(203) 932-7176
ORAllen@newhaven.edu

Ric Baker

Ric Baker

Senior Associate Dean of Students

Bartels Hall, Room 203
(203) 931-2905
RBaker@newhaven.edu

Ashley Dunn

Ashley Dunn

Director, Title IX/VAWA Compliance

Bartels Hall, Rm 214
(203) 932-7445
ADunn@newhaven.edu

Mallory Gatison

Mallory Gatison

Assistant Director of Student Conduct and Student Life Initiatives

Bartels Campus Center Office 206
(203) 479-4165
MGatison@newhaven.edu

Annette Schettino

Annette Schettino

Administrative Assistant Office

Bartels Hall, Room 203A
(203) 932-7238
ASchettino@newhaven.edu

 

Accessibility Resources Center

The University of New Haven takes great pride in the accomplishments, both personal and academic, of its many students and alumni. The University is committed to providing equal access for individuals with disabilities to all of the programs and services it offers.

Learn More   Learn More About the ARC Staff

Linda Copney-Okeke

Linda Copney-Okeke

Director of the Accessibility Resources Center Office

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7331
LCopneyOkeke@newhaven.edu

Brendan Ciccone

Brendan Ciccone

Accessibility Specialist

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7409
BCiccone@newhaven.edu

Erica Hutchinson

Erica Hutchinson

Accessibility Services Coordinator

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7332
EHutchinson@newhaven.edu

Jacqueline Irion

Jacqueline Irion

Assistant Director, Accessibility Resources Center

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7409
JIrion@newhaven.edu

Michael Prevete

Michael Prevete

Accessibility Specialist

Sheffield Hall
(203) 479-4895
MPrevete@newhaven.edu

 

Career Development Center

At the University of New Haven, we re-imagined how career development should work and created an approach that is integrative instead of merely transactional. That means future career success is built right into your entire academic experience.

Learn More   Learn More About the Career Development Center Staff

Matt Caporale

Matt Caporale

Executive Director of Career Development

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 479-4858
MCaporale@newhaven.edu

Dina Wulinsky

Dina Wulinsky

Associate Director of Career Development

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 479-4230
DWulinsky@newhaven.edu

Katie George

Katie George

Operations & Events Manager

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 479-4858
KGeorge@newhaven.edu

Kelly McSergi

Kelly McSergi

Employer Relations Manager

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 932-7491
KMcSergi@newhaven.edu

Marcus Paca

Marcus Paca

Assistant Director, Employer Relations

103 Bartels Student Activity Center
(203) 932-7352
MPaca@newhaven.edu

 

Center for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Students at the University of New Haven have the best of both worlds, an active on campus community, and access to the city of New Haven. Whether students are interested in cultural, intellectual, or social pursuits, they have a wealth of opportunities from which to choose.

Learn More   Learn More About the CSELO Staff

Greg Overend

Greg Overend

Executive Director for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Bartels Hall
(203) 932-7430
GOverend@newhaven.edu

Erica Gardner

Erica Gardner

Associate Director for Student Engagement, Leadership, and Orientation

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4159
egardner@newhaven.edu

Allyson Kocivar

Allyson Kocivar

Assistant Director for Student Events

Bartels Campus Center Office 223
(203) 479-4576
AKocivar@newhaven.edu

Andrew Mayer

Andrew Mayer

Associate Director for Leadership Development

Bartels Hall
(203) 931-2910
AMayer@newhaven.edu

Erin O'Keefe

Erin O'Keefe

Coordinator for Student Organizations

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4231
EOKeefe@newhaven.edu

 

Counseling and Psychological Services

The Counseling Center offers a variety of services aimed at helping students resolve personal difficulties and acquire the balance, skills, and knowledge that will enable them to take full advantage of their experience at the University of New Haven.

Learn More  Learn More About the Counseling and Psychological Services Staff

Paige Bartels, LCSW

Paige Bartels, LCSW

Staff Clinician

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7422
pbartels@newhaven.edu

Monika Gaspar

Monika Gaspar

Psychology Resident

Sheffield Hall

MGaspar@newhaven.edu

Lisa LeRoux

Lisa LeRoux

Psychology Resident

Sheffield Hall

LLeroux@newhaven.edu

Helen Mrotek

Helen Mrotek

Psychology Resident

Sheffield Hall Office 136

HMrotek@newhaven.edu

Brue Pitotti

Brue Pitotti, AAT

Staff Therapy Dog

Sheffield Hall

Christine Pitotti

Christine Pitotti, LPC

Staff Counselor

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7330
CPitotti@newhaven.edu

 

Dining Services

At the University of New Haven, you have almost instant access to good food and a diversity of cuisine from which to choose. You can even stop by our student-run café for a cup of coffee or gather your friends to go to our fine-dining campus restaurant.

Learn More

Photo of Juan Dominguez

Juan Dominguez

General Manager

Bartels Hall
(203) 479-4893
JDominguez@newhaven.edu

 

Graduate Student Services

An advanced degree from the University of New Haven far exceeds the learning that takes place in the classroom. The Office of Graduate Student Services helps ensure that you take full advantage of the many experiences available to you as a graduate student.

Learn More

Steve Macchiarolo

Steve Macchiarolo

Director of Graduate Student Engagement

Bartels Hall, Room 211
(203) 479-4224
SMacchiarolo@newhaven.edu

Matthew Brancaccio

Matthew Brancaccio

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Services

Bartels Hall 226
(203) 932-7188
MBrancaccio@newhaven.edu

 

Health Services

The office is the primary provider of on-campus medical care in cases of student illness or injury. Health Services is also responsible for educational health programs.

Learn More

Jill Banatoski

Jill Banatoski

Director of Health Services

Sheffield Hall

JBanatoski@newhaven.edu

Paula Cappuccia, R.N.

Paula Cappuccia, R.N.

Director of Health Services

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7003
PCappuccia@newhaven.edu

Judy Deshpande, APRN

Judy Deshpande, APRN

Nurse Practitioner

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7079
JDeshpande@newhaven.edu

Sharon Griffin, R.N.

Sharon Griffin, R.N.

Health Services
Medical Officer Coordinator

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7079
SGriffin@newhaven.edu

Danielle Khorsandi, APRN

Danielle Khorsandi, APRN

Nurse Practitioner

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7079
DKhorsandi@newhaven.edu

Emily Kopas, APRN

Emily Kopas, APRN

Nurse Practitioner

Sheffield Hall
(203) 932-7079
EKopas@newhaven.edu

 

International Services

The International Services Office (ISO) advocates for and advises the international student population at the University of New Haven on U.S. immigration and visa-related issues. The office also supports and facilitates the transition of international students to the university community.

Learn More

Kathy Kautz de Arango

Kathy Kautz de Arango

Executive Director

Celentano Hall Office 115D
(203) 932-7338
KKautz@newhaven.edu.

Tammy Chapman

Administrative Secretary

Celentano Hall Office 115A
(203) 932-7475
TChapman@newhaven.edu

 

Myatt Center for Diversity and Inclusion

The Myatt Center for Diversity and Inclusion assists the University in promoting cultural diversity, awareness, and sensitivity throughout the campus community. Its programs, services and activities promote cultural identity and understanding within a multicultural environment.

Learn More

Carrie Robinson

Carrie Robinson

Director, Myatt Center for Diversity & Inclusion

Gerber Hall
(203) 932-7427
CRobinson@newhaven.edu

Zanaiya Léon

Zanaiya Léon

Coordinator for Leadership, Diversity, and Inclusion

Gerber Hall - Myatt Center for Diversity & Inclusion
(203) 932-7426
ZLeon@newhaven.edu

 

Residential Life

The residence halls at the University of New Haven are home to your college family and are the living arrangement that offers the most convenience.

Learn More   Learn More About the Residential Life Staff

Nicole McGrath

Nicole McGrath

Associate Dean of Residential Life


(203) 932-7076
nmcgrath@newhaven.edu

Daniel Percopo

Daniel Percopo

Director of Residential Operations


(203) 932-7076
dpercopo@newhaven.edu

Curtis Clark

Curtis Clark

Associate Director of Residential Education


(203) 932-7076
CClark@newhaven.edu

Catherine Malan

Catherine Malan

Coordinator for Student Housing Operations


(203) 932-7076
cmalan@newhaven.edu

Danielle Coady

Danielle Coady

Coordinator for Programming and Community Engagement


(203) 932-7076
dcoady@newhaven.edu

Shane Burwell

Operations Graduate Assistant


(203) 932-7076

William Frazier

William Frazier

Area Coordinator
Westside Hall


(203) 932-1152
WFrazier@newhaven.edu

Hayley Johnson

Hayley Johnson

Area Coordinator for Sophomore Residence Halls
Sheffield Hall


(203) 932-1042
HJohnson@newhaven.edu

Tammy Mulrooney

Tammy Mulrooney

Area Coordinator for Upperclassmen Residence Areas
Celentano Hall, University Commons (Atwood & Parkview)


(203) 932-4576
TMulrooney@newhaven.edu

Molly Kavanagh

Molly Kavanagh

Community Director
Bixler Hall


(203) 932-1056
MKavanagh@newhaven.edu

Michael Hebert

Michael Hebert

Community Director
Forest Hills


(203) 479-4240
MHebert@newhaven.edu

Adam Gray

Adam Gray

Community Director
Bergami Hall


(203) 932-7076
AGray@newhaven.edu

Stephanie Oppong

Residence Director
Celantano Hall


(203) 932-7076
RDCelentano@newhaven.edu

Patrick Bell

Patrick Bell

Community Director
Gerber Hall


(203) 932-1057
PBell@newhaven.edu

Moriah Anthony

Residence Director
Bethel Hall


(203) 932-7076
RDBethel@newhaven.edu

Briana Belton-Robinson

Residence Director
Westside Hall


(203) 932-7076
RDWestside@newhaven.edu

Briona Grant

Residence Director
Savin Court and Main Street Condos


(203) 932-7076
RDSavMain@newhaven.edu

Jhinelle Dawson

Residence Director
Dunham and Winchester Hall


(203) 932-7076
RDDunham@newhaven.edu

 

Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry

The Office of Spiritual Life & Campus Ministry provides students, faculty and staff with opportunities for the development and expression of religious ideas and values and the work that flows from them.

Learn More

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

Martin O'Connor, M. Div., J.D.

University Chaplain

Harugari Hall, Room 308
(203) 931-6040
MOconnor@newhaven.edu