Connecticut Institute of Technology Faculty and Staff

Director

Ibrahim

Ibrahim (Abe) Baggili, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, Professor, Computer Science
Director, Connecticut Institute of Technology

Maxcy Hall 216B
(203) 932-7198
IBaggili@newhaven.edu

Department Faculty

Vahid Behzadan, Ph.D.

Vahid Behzadan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120A
203-479-4723
VBehzadan@newhaven.edu

Barun

Barun Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-7089
BChandra@newhaven.edu

Amir

Amir Esmailpour, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science
Graduate Coordinator, Cybersecurity and Networks

Echlin Hall 203
(203) 479-4258
AEsmailpour@newhaven.edu

Alice

Alice Fischer, Ph.D.

Professor, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 115B
(203) 932-7069
AFischer@newhaven.edu

Andrew

Andrew Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy 310
(203) 932-7163
AFish@newhaven.edu

Ali

Ali Golbazi, Ph.D.

Professor/Chair, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Coordinator, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120E
(203) 932-7162
AGolbazi@newhaven.edu

Sayed Hussein

Sayed Hussein

NTT Senior Lecturer

Maxcy Hall 120D
(203) 479-4871
SHussein@newhaven.edu

Shivanjali Khare, Ph.D.

Shivanjali Khare, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4872
SKhare@newhaven.edu

Modhuparna Manna, Ph.D.

Modhuparna Manna, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120B
(203) 479-4873
MManna@newhaven.edu

James

James Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 120C
(203) 479-4879
JMarcus@newhaven.edu

Christopher

Christopher Martinez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

Maxcy Hall 310
(203) 931-2924
CMartinez@newhaven.edu

Mehdi Mekni

Mehdi Mekni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Computer Science and Cybersecurity
Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer Science

Echlin Hall 212A
(203) 479-4874
MMekni@newhaven.edu

Mohsen

Mohsen Sarraf, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Visiting Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Maxcy Hall 119
(203) 932-1261
MSarraf@newhaven.edu

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Zejian Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maxcy Hall 120F
(203) 479-4875
ZZhou@newhaven.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Minkyu

Minkyu Kim

Adjunct Professor



mikim@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Gail

Gail Berardesca, B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 120-3
(203) 932-7165
gberardesca@newhaven.edu

Cinthya

Cinthya Grajeda-Mendez

Lab Manager, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Maxcy 216A
(203) 479-4755
CGrajedamendez@newhaven.edu

Mark

Mark Morton, M.S.

Lab Supervisor, Electrical & Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Buckman Hall 241
(203) 932-7166
MMorton@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty