University of New Haven Board of Governors, Members 2022-2023

Chair of the Board

Charles E. Pompea

Charles E. Pompea '71,'90 EMBA, '06 Hon.

Retired, Former President & CEO, Primary Steel, Inc.

Vice Chair of the Board

Michael Ambrose

Michael Ambrose '84, '19 Hon.

Vice President, Engineering & Technology, Sikorsky Aircraft, Lockheed Martin Corporation


Philip H. Bartels

Philip H. Bartels '11 Hon.

Attorney, Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

Samuel S. Bergami Jr.

Samuel S. Bergami Jr. '85 EMBA, '02 Hon.

President, Alinabal, Incorporated

Kenneth W. Biermacher

Kenneth W. Biermacher '76, '14 Hon.

Director, Kane Russell Coleman & Logan, PC

Carolyn Brehm

Carolyn Brehm '96 MBA

Founder and CEO, Brehm Global Ventures LLC

William L. Bucknall Jr.

William L. Bucknall Jr. '63, '65, '08 Hon.

Retired, Former Senior Vice President, Human Resources & Organization, United Technologies Corp.

K. Oni Chukwu

K. Oni Chukwu '94 MBA, '15 Hon.

Executive Chairman, Aventri

Roger J. Cooper

Roger J. Cooper

Retired, International Banking Executive

Raphael G. Crawford

Raphael G. Crawford '00 M.S.

President, Catalysts, Albemarle Corporation

Eileen Eder

Eileen Eder

Artist and Professor

Dolores Ennico

Dolores Ennico '82 MBA, '17 Hon.

Retired Corporate Vice President, Human Resources at Olin Corporation

Lawrence Flanagan

Lawrence Flanagan '80, '13 Hon.

Retired, Former President and CEO, AARP Services, Inc.

Rosa M. Gatti

Rosa M. Gatti '13 Hon.

Retired Senior Vice President, Communications Counsel and Corporate Outreach at ESPN

Jeffery P. Hazell

Jeffery P. Hazell '83, '10 Hon.

President, Boston Lobster Feast Restaurants and Bar Harbor Lobster Co., Inc.

Robert M. Lee

Robert M. Lee '78, '09 Hon.

Principal at Prominencepoint LLC and Retired Executive Vice President of the Lee Company

Allen Love

Allen Love '88, '90 MPA

Executive Vice President, BSA Officer, and Chair Diversity Leadership, and Head of Fraud Risk Management and Global Security & Investigations, TD Bank

Dennis R. McGough

Dennis R. McGough '81 M.A., '10 Hon.

Retired, Former Vice President of Human Resources, Olin Corporation

Josephine Moran headshot

Josephine Moran '01 M.S., '19 EMBA

President and Chief Banking Officer, Ledyard Financial Group

Kevin A. Myatt

Kevin A. Myatt '16 Hon.

Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer for Yale New Haven Health and Yale New Haven Hospital

David Peterson, Jr.

David Peterson, Jr. '88, '17 Hon.

President and CEO, 4 Media Online

Michael J. Quiello

Michael J. Quiello '74, '16 Hon.

Vice President, Safety, Security and Operational Efficiency, Avelo Airlines

Ernest F. Schaub

Ernest F. Schaub '72, '08 Hon.

Retired, Former President and CEO, EnPro Industries, Inc.

Anthony Scillia

Anthony Scillia '79

Regional Managing Partner, Marcum LLP

Anil Shah

Anil Shah '86 M.S.

Founder & President, MRCC

Shelley A. Stewart

Shelley A. Stewart '90, '16 Hon.

Managing Partner/Founder of Bottom Line Advisory, LLC.

Stephen P. Tagliatela

Stephen P. Tagliatela '13 Hon.

Co-Owner, Saybrook Point Resort and Marina

Randal R. Thompson '90

Randal R. Thompson '90

Chief Revenue Officer, Evolve IP

Rowena Track

Rowena Track '87 M.S.

CEO, Boys & Girls Club of Stamford.