Psychology, B.A. Faculty & Staff

Program Coordinator

Rachel

Rachel Torello, Psy.D.

Senior Lecturer
Coordinator, Undergraduate Psychology

Harugari Hall 309
(203) 479-4238
RTorello@newhaven.edu

Department Chair

Alexandria

Alexandria Guzmán, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari Hall 210
(203) 479-4562
AGuzman@newhaven.edu

Faculty

Amy

Amy Nicole Baker, Ph.D.

Professor
Assistant Chair, Psychology & Sociology
Coordinator, M.A. I/O Psychology

Harugari Hall 212
(203) 932-7381
ABaker@newhaven.edu

Paul J. Bourgeois

Paul J. Bourgeois, Ph.D., CRC, NCC

Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Harugari Hall 207
(203) 479-4142
PBourgeois@newhaven.edu

W.

W. Amory Carr, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 213
(203) 932-7382
ACarr@newhaven.edu

James

James J. Cassidy, J.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 301
(203) 479-4510
JCassidy@newhaven.edu

Kellin

Kellin Cavanaugh, ABD, LPC

Lecturer
Fieldwork Coordinator

Harugari Hall 307
(203) 479-4133
KCavanaugh@newhaven.edu

Maurice

Maurice "Mo" Cayer, Ph.D.

Distinguised Lecturer
Coordinator of MS Human Resources

Orange Campus Office N145B
(203) 479-4134
MCayer@newhaven.edu

Tara

Tara L'Heureux, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Harugari Hall 225
(203) 932-7341
TLheureux@newhaven.edu

Eric

Eric C. Marcus, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer

Harugari Hall 310
(203) 932-1242
EMarcus@newhaven.edu

Patrick

Patrick McGrady, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 223
(203) 479-4132
PMcgrady@newhaven.edu

Gordon

Gordon Simerson, Ph.D.

Professor
University Accreditation & Assessment Officer

An organizational development consultant with expertise in market research and departmental mergers, Dr. Simerson’s research interests include procedural justice, organizational ethics, and spirituality in the workplace.

Maxcy Hall 202
(203) 932-7290
GSimerson@newhaven.edu

Melanie

Melanie Walsh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

46 Ruden St. 203
(203) 479-4811
MWalsh@newhaven.edu

Melissa

Melissa L. Whitson, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, M.A. Community Psychology

Harugari Hall 311
(203) 479-4589
MWhitson@newhaven.edu

Kento

Kento Yasuhara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Harugari Hall 220
(203) 479-4219
KYasuhara@newhaven.edu

Practitioners In Residence

Allison

Allison Geballe, Psy.D

Practitioner in Residence
Internship Coordinator

Harugarui Hall 306B
(203) 932-1075
AGeballe@newhaven.edu

Lauren

Lauren Kempton, Ed. D.

Practitioner in Residence

Harugari Hall 306C
(203) 479-4276
LKempton@newhaven.edu

Administrative Staff

Theresa

Theresa Recchia

Administrative Secretary
English, Psychology & Sociology

Harugari 306
(203) 932-7364
TRecchia@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty