Pompea College of Business Faculty & Staff

Dean's Office

Brian

Brian Kench, Ph.D.

Dean
Pompea College of Business

Orange Campus N128
Maxcy Hall 201
(203) 932-7115
BKench@newhaven.edu

Candice Deal

Candice Lynette Deal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interim Associate Dean

Orange Campus Office N130
(203) 479-4125
CDeal@newhaven.edu

Xinyi

Xinyi Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interim Assistant Dean

Orange Campus N139A
(203) 932-7002
XLu@newhaven.edu

Christine Delldonna

Christine Delldonna

Director of Budget and Operations

Orange Campus N120
(203) 931-6033
CDelldonna@newhaven.edu


Faculty and Staff

Robert

Robert Albright, Ph.D.

Professor
Chair, Management

Orange Campus M136
(203) 932-1134
RAlbright@newhaven.edu

Anthony Calabro, EMBA

Anthony Calabro, EMBA

Practitioner in Residence
Director of Internships

Orange Campus M108
(203) 479-4852
ACalabro@newhaven.edu

Jennifer Carr

Jennifer Carr

Graduate Business Programs Advisor

Orange Campus Office M106
(203) 932-7111
JCarr@newhaven.edu

Fang

Fang (Frank) Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N121 B
(203) 931-2931
FChen@newhaven.edu

On Sabbatical, Spring 23
Claude

Claude Chereau, Ph.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M138B
(203) 932-1246
CChereau@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Davis, MBA

Executive Director of MBA Cohort Program
Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M137A
(203) 932-7433
MDavis@newhaven.edu

Gazi Duman

Gazi Murat Duman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chair of Economics & Business Analytics
Coordinator of Business Analytics M.S.

Orange Campus N132A
(203) 479-4564
GDuman@newhaven.edu

Christopher Friday, DBA

Christopher Friday, DBA

Lecturer, Economics and Business Analytics

Orange Campus N142
(203) 479-4857
CFriday@newhaven.edu

Gordy Gregg

Gordy Gregg

Esports Director & Head Coach



GGregg@newhaven.edu

Bryson Gundry

Bryson Gundry

Practitioner In Residence
Assistant Coach of Esports


(864) 245-5545
BGundry@newhaven.edu

Leah Hartman

Leah Hartman, J.D., MBA

Department Chair
Accounting, Finance & Marketing

Maxcy Hall 117B
(203) 479-4246
LHartman@newhaven.edu

Jan

Jan Louise Jones, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Coordinator for Hospitality and Tourism Management

Maxcy 118B-6
(203) 479-4541
JJones@newhaven.edu

George King

George King, A.B., J.D.

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M140
(203) 479-4124
GKing@newhaven.edu

Ashish Kishore, MBA

Ashish Kishore, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus N127-B
(203) 479-4825
AKishore@newhaven.edu

Elif Kongar

Elif Kongar

Professor, Economics and Business Analytics

Orange Campus Office N121A
(203) 479-4853
EKongar@newhaven.edu

Ellen Kramer, MBA

Ellen Kramer, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M138-C

EKramer@newhaven.edu

Ron

Ron Kuntze, Ph.D.

Professor
Coordinator, Marketing
Director of Non-Profit Institute

Orange Campus Office N127 A
(203) 932-7146
RKuntze@newhaven.edu

Brian Marks

Brian A. Marks, J.D., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer
Executive Director, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Maxcy Hall 118B-5
(203) 479-4150
BMarks@newhaven.edu

Kathleen Mazzeo

Kathleen Mazzeo

Administrative Secretary I

Orange Campus N132 B
(203) 932-7355
KMazzeo@newhaven.edu

Carole McClellan

Carole McClellan

Administrative Secretary II

Orange Campus M110
(203) 479-4850
CMcClellan@newhaven.edu

Mona Mehrabi

Mona Mehrabi, M.S., MBA

Graduate Business Programs Advisor

Orange Campus Office M107
(203) 932-7113
MMehrabi@newhaven.edu

Mary

Mary J. Miller, MBA, C.P.A.

Distinguished Lecturer in Accounting
Coordinator, Accounting and Taxation Programs

Director of UG Business Experience

Maxcy Hall 122
(203) 479-4556
MMiller@newhaven.edu

James

James Mohs, D.B.A.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N145 A
(203) 479-4158
JMohs@newhaven.edu

Ceyda

Ceyda Mumcu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Chair, Sport Management
Coordinator, M.S. Sport Management

Orange Campus N137A
(203) 479-4561
CMumcu@newhaven.edu

Ahmet

Ahmet Ozkul, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Orange Campus N146 B
(203) 479-4862
AOzkul@newhaven.edu

David Pendleton, M.S.

David Pendleton, M.S.

PT Practitioner in Residence as Assistant Coach of Esports



DPendleton@newhaven.edu

Jestine Philip, Ph.D.

Jestine Philip, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of the Pompea College of Business Mentoring Programs

Orange Campus M138-D
(203) 479-4268
JPhilip@newhaven.edu

Joanne Platt

Joanne Platt

Administrative Secretary II

Orange Campus N120
(203) 932-7123
JPlatt@newhaven.edu

Armando

Armando E. Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Professor, Economics and Business Analytics

Orange Campus M140A
(203) 932-7372
ARodriguez@newhaven.edu

David Sacco, MBA

David Sacco, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus M141B
(203) 479-4180
DSacco@newhaven.edu

Matthew Scherer, BBA, MBA

Matthew Scherer, BBA, MBA

Practitioner in Residence

Orange Campus N125

MScherer@newhaven.edu

J.W. Stewart, M.S.

J.W. Stewart, M.S.

Practitioner In Residence

Orange Campus N141B
(203) 932-7354
JStewart@newhaven.edu

Jonathan Stringfield, Ph.D.

Jonathan Stringfield, Ph.D.

Practitioner In Residence
Director, M.S. Esports Business Program



JStringfield@newhaven.edu

Peter Van Ness

Peter Van Ness, M.S.

Lecturer
Coordinator, M.S. Cyber Risk Management



PVanness@newhaven.edu

Joint Appointment

Maurice

Maurice "Mo" Cayer, Ph.D.

Distinguished Lecturer
Coordinator, M.S. Human Resources

Orange Campus Office N145B
(203) 479-4134
MCayer@newhaven.edu

Jonathan Mays, Ph.D.

Jonathan Mays, Ph.D.

Interim Director of Athletics
Associate Director of Athletics

North Campus Office 219
(203) 932-7018
JMays@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty