Chemistry and Chemical & Biomedical Engineering Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Department Faculty

Kagya

Kagya Amoako, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator

Echlin 105
(203) 479-4877
KAmoako@newhaven.edu

Pier

Pier Cirillo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Chemistry Undergraduate Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 204
(203) 479-4887
PCirillo@newhaven.edu

Huan

Huan Gu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering

Echlin Hall 119D
(203) 479-4869
HGu@newhaven.edu

David

David Harding, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

Echlin Hall 113
(203) 932-7438
DHarding@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Hesser, Ed.D.

Vice Provost for Advising, Retention & Academic Support

Maxcy Hall 201
(203) 931-2982
THesser@newhaven.edu

Kristine Horvat

Kristine Horvat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering Program Director

1124 Campbell Ave., 203
(203) 479-4515
KHorvat@newhaven.edu

Virginie King

Virginie King

Lecturer, Chemistry



VKing@newhaven.edu

Eddie

Eddie Luzik, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemistry

Echlin Hall 113
(203) 932-7006
ELuzik@newhaven.edu

John

John Osambo, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 101A
(203) 479-4880
JOsambo@newhaven,edu

Chong

Chong Qiu

Associate Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 102
(203) 479-4888
CQiu@newhaven.edu

Michael

Michael Saliby, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemistry

1124 Campbell Ave., 103
(203) 932-7169
MSaliby@newhaven.edu

Nathan

Nathan Seifert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Echlin Hall 119B
(203) 479-4886
NSeifert@newhaven.edu

Hao Sun

Hao Sun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Chemistry Graduate Program Coordinator

Echlin Hall 119C
(203) 479-4868
HaSun@newhaven.edu

Shue Wang

Shue Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Echlin Hall 115A
(203) 932-7179
SWang@newhaven.edu

Emily Yoon

Emily Yoon

Practitioner in Residence, Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell, 101

EYoon@newhaven.edu

Department Staff

Michele

Michele Berman

Laboratory Manager, Chemistry

Buckman Hall 303
(203) 479-4849
MBerman@newhaven.edu

Dino Dimas

Dino Dimas

Lab Technician, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

Buckman Hall 303
(203) 479-4809
DDimas@newhaven.edu

Tiffany

Tiffany Martinez

Administrative Secretary I, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

1124 Campbell Ave., 101
(203) 932-7404
TMartinez@newhaven.edu

Emeritus Faculty